Let everyone know about upcoming Marian and religious events.

Moderators: MedjAdmin, Management

#151077

12/12/09

Today I viewed this Special on EWTN and I just loved seeing the Missionary Image
on Our Lady of Guadalupe.

OUR LADY OF GUADALUPE: MOTHER OF HOPE ( 90 mins)
An assessment of contemporary times in light of the Marian apparitions
to Juan Diego, and John Paul II's Apostolic Exhortation: The Church of America.
Sun 12/6/2009 2:00 AM (Sat) ET / 11 PM PT
Thu 12/10/2009 10:00 AM ET / 7 AM PT

Again on:
Sat 12/12/2009 2:00 PM ET / 11 AM PT
http://www.ewtn.com/tv/index.asp

Jeff Burson (permission granted)
Senior Web Developer & Manager of Online Services
http://www.ewtn.com

Image


I have read the Book on this devotion and have been fortunate to have
been able to touchthe Missionary Image in a neighboring parish, some
years ago. This parish has so many devotions of the Catholic church and
has a great love and devotion to the Mother of God. Many are drawn
there, because of Mary,the Mother of God, she truly leads us to Jesus.
I love all our priests, especially those who are near and dear to me
and I am praying that all priests become Marion Priests.



Sandy
(Maryschild)


Image
Last edited by Maryschild on Wed Dec 08, 2010 7:58 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
By mamamary
#151081
this image never ceases to amaze!!! i love how scientists are now finding her eyes miraculously alive!
By marylover
#151110
me too. I love this image. I know we had man posts on this a last year but her eyes and the way her picture has been preserved. She is simply beautiful.

Sounds like: Brace yourselves.

Without the bishop's knowledge and approval, Fathe[…]

Will Our Lady’s message to Marija in three […]

Why, oh why, oh why?

Up until March this year it was Mirjana who was ha[…]